Thursday, September 28, 2023

Chandler Smith Takes Commanding Pole Position in NCWTS Finale at Phoenix

PC: Toyota Racing | Twitter’s coverage of Friday Night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season-finale at Phoenix Raceway is brought to you by Lucas Oil, the proud sponsor of the Lucas Oil 150.

For the first time in his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series career, Chandler Smith will start on the pole position in Friday’s Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix Raceway, posting a blazing lap time of 26.359 seconds (136.576mph).

The Kyle Busch Motorsports driver was the fastest in the single-truck qualifying by nearly a quarter of a second over the defending series champion Sheldon Creed, who will embark on his final start as a full-time driver in the NASCAR Truck Series.

- Advertisement -

Todd Gilliland – who will battle for the Owner’s Championship with his Front Row Motorsports team — will start in third place, with ‘Championship 4’ drivers Ben Rhodes and Matt Crafton rounding out the top-five for ThorSport Racing.

Carson Hocevar, Stewart Friesen, Derek Kraus, Christian Eckes, and Hailie Deegan will round out the top-10 starts for Friday’s 150-lap contest. The other two championship contenders, Zane Smith, and John Hunter Nemechek will start 13th and 16th, respectively.

Dawson Cram (No. 41), Jennifer Jo Cobb (No. 10), and Norm Benning (No. 6) all failed to qualify for the event, posting lap times outside the top-31.

Joseph Srigley
Joseph Srigley
University of Windsor | Business Administration - Supply Chain & Data Analytics Editor at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles