Skip to content

NASCAR, ARCA and NBC Sports Announce 27-Race ‘Grassroots Racing’ Broadcast Schedule for 2021

NASCAR, ARCA and NBC Sports announced the official broadcasting details of their 2021 Grassroots Racing schedule, which will include 27 events shown live on Trackpass, between the ARCA Menards Series East, ARCA Menards Series West and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.

With the exception of the four ARCA Menards Series combine events, all events from the ARCA Menards Series East, ARCA Menards Series West and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour will be shown live on TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold. NBCSN will air tape-delayed coverage of every event, for a total of 27 race broadcasts.

The ARCA Menards Series East begins with the Jeep Beach 175 at New Smyrna Speedway, airing live on TrackPass / NBC Sports Gold on Monday, February 8th at 7:40PM / EST. NBCSN will provide tape-delayed coverage of the event on Monday, February 15th at 10:30 PM / EST.

The General Tire 125 at Sonoma Raceway marks the first NBCSN-covered ARCA Menards Series West race of the season. It will air live on TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold on Saturday, June 5th at 5 PM / EST before NBCSN provides tape-delayed coverage on Wednesday, June 9th at 4 PM / EST.

The 2021 campaign for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour begins at Martinsville Speedway on Thursday, April 8th at 8 PM / EST live on TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold. NBCSN coverage of the event will air on Wednesday, April 14th at 5 PM / EST.

The 55th annual World Series of Asphalt at New Smyrna Speedway features nine consecutive nights of racing from Feb. 5th to13th. TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold will provide coverage of the entire World Series of Asphalt, which includes NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series events, highlighted by super late models, pro late model and tour-type Modifieds.

“NBC Sports is a tremendous partner that provides incredible support for the growth of racing at all levels,” said Brandon Igdalsky, NASCAR managing director, touring series. “Showcasing NASCAR and ARCA grassroots racing on TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold and NBCSN spotlights fiery competition, provides a platform for upcoming stars, and best of all, provides our passionate fanbase with the entertainment they crave.” 

The TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold NASCAR Roots package that includes the ARCA Menards Series, NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, NASCAR Pinty’s Series and select NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series events is available for $2.99/month. The full TrackPass package, which includes NASCAR Roots, IMSA and American Flat Track events is available for $4.99/month.


2021 ARCA Menards Series East Schedule

Date Location TrackPass

Coverage

NBCSN Coverage Time
Mon. Feb.8 New Smyrna Speedway Live – 7:40 PM Mon. Feb 15 10:30 PM
Sat. Feb. 27 Five Flags Speedway Live – 6:00 PM Thurs. March 4 4:00 PM
Sat. May 8 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Live – 9:00 PM Thurs. May 13 1:00 PM
Fri. May 14 Dover International Speedway Live – 5:00 PM Thurs. May 20 5:00 PM
Sat. June 12 Southern National Speedway Live – 8:00 PM Thurs. Jun 17 4:00 PM

2021 ARCA Menards Series West Schedule

Date Location TrackPass

Coverage

NBCSN Coverage Time
Sat. June 5 Sonoma Raceway Live – 5:00 PM Wed. June 9 4:00 PM
Sat. July 3 Irwindale Speedway Live – 10:00 PM Thurs. July 8 5:00 PM
Sat. July 31 Colorado National Speedway Live – 10:30 PM Wed. Aug. 11 3:00 PM
Sat. Aug. 21 Irwindale Speedway Live – 10:00 PM Sat. Aug 28 4:00 PM
Sept. 10-12 Portland International Raceway TBA Sat. Sept. 18 3:30 PM
Thu. Sept. 23 The Bullring at LVMS Live – 10:00 PM Wed. Sept. 29 6:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 9 All American Speedway Live – 10:00 PM Thurs. Oct. 14 6:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 6 Phoenix Raceway Live – 3:00 PM Wed. Nov. 10 4:00 PM

2021 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Schedule

Date Location TrackPass

Coverage

NBCSN Coverage Time
Thu. April 8 Martinsville Speedway Live – 8:00 PM Wed. April 14 5:00 PM
Sun. April 25 Stafford Motor Speedway Live – 6:00 PM Thurs. April 29 6:00 PM
Sat. May 15 Riverhead Raceway Live – 8:00 PM Fri. May 21 5:00 PM
Sat. May 29 Jennerstown Speedway Live – 7:30 PM Wed. June 2 4:00 PM
Sat. June 12 Oswego Speedway Live – 7:30 PM Sun. June 20 10:00 AM
Sat. June 19 Riverhead Raceway Live – 8:00 PM Wed. June 23 4:00 PM
Sat. July 17 New Hampshire Motor Speedway Live – 12:45 PM Wed. Aug. 11 1:00 PM
Sat. July 31 New York International Raceway Live – 8:00 PM Wed. Aug. 11 2:00 PM
Fri. Aug. 6 Stafford Motor Speedway Live – 9:15 PM Sun. Aug. 15 9:30 PM
Sat. Aug 21 Beech Ridge Motor Speedway Live – 7:30 PM Sat. Aug. 28 5:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 4 Oswego Speedway Live – 7:30 PM Thurs. Sept. 9 6:00 PM
Fri. Sept. 10 Richmond Raceway Live – 7:00 PM Sat. Sept. 18 2:30 PM
Sat, Sep 18 Riverhead Raceway Live – 8:00 PM Wed, Sep 22 4:00 PM
Sun, Sep 26 Stafford Motor Speedway Live – 6:00 PM Fri, Oct 01 6:00 PM

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: