Skip to content

Crew Chief Mike Kelley Will Not Return to Front Row in 2020

Mike Kelley, who spent the 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series as the crew chief for Matt Tifft for 20 races and David Ragan for the final 16 races, will not return to Front Row Motorsports for the 2020 season.

Kelley broke the news via a post on his twitter account.

Kelley won back-to-back NASCAR Xfinity Series championships with Ricky Stenhouse Jr. in 2011 and 2012, and Kelley has 12 wins as a crew chief in the Xfinity Series.

In 72 starts as a Cup Series crew chief, Kelley has a best finish of second, which came at Bristol in 2014 with Stenhouse behind the wheel.

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: